Hi,
If you open the ‘sw update’ app on your phone
You may see, depending on your region, an update to nokia maps i.e. 3.8 (105)
Even if you are on an old version like 3.6 or you’re already on 3.8 (beta), you will see the update, of course, subject to availability on your region.

If you’re coming for an old version of the app you’ll see major changes like added apps – live view etc.; separate icons for drive, maps and etc.

You may or may not get these apps – ‘places’, ‘public transport’, ‘pulse’. I’m not sure if 3.8 includes these, as i’m already using the beta ‘maps suite’.

I’m using euro1 firmware v25.

I’ll check for this on my mom’s phone in the evening and update you people. Her phone’s on v22 and the maps have never been updated, so we’ll get an idea wether the update’s available for v22 and/or for indian firmware and we’ll also get to know about the added/updated applications.

Regards
Ayush3090

About ayush3090

I'm a Nokia/Symbian addict or rather a fan-boy. I'm an Engineering student. I blog when I'm free and I play guitar too...yay...still a rookie though :p. And yes, I'm a super Pink Floyd fan. I Actually worship them :D. My blog's address - ne6t.wordpress.com; Twiiter Account - twitter.com/ayush3090; email address - ayush3090@gmail.com

8 responses »

  1. Rajesh Meena says:

    it’s also available for anna version 22 (still on 22 because my antivirus can’t be disabled). And a newer version of qt is also available 4.8.0 (not officially). I also found a great application named fmobi, perhaps the best facebook application ever.

  2. ayush3090 says:

    Yea fmobi rocks
    I’ll write a review after my exams 😀

    RegardsAyush3090

  3. Rajesh Meena says:

    did you try the new qt? it’s great because with 4.7.4, after opening menu, the touch screen didn’t respond on application icon.

    • ayush3090 says:

      nah, didn’t try the new QT version
      coz the last time when I upgraded my QT, some of my QT apps stopped working. so I tend to stay from these QT beta updates ( but not beta apps, i LOVE nokia beta labs :p ).

      Btw i didn’t really understand your “screen didn’t respond” issue. I’ve never faced such a problem 😀

      Regards
      Ayush3090

      • Rajesh Meena says:

        If i open menu and touch on the right half of the application folder’s icon, it didn’t respond. the problem was not in original qt, got it with v 4.7.4 and resolved it in 4.8.0

  4. Rajesh Meena says:

    so you are busy with your exams. mine are also starting on 16.

  5. ayush3090 says:

    yea, busy with my exams 😦
    you’re in college too?

    Regards
    Ayush3090

  6. Rajesh Meena says:

    yes. just went to collage this year.

Leave a comment