KiK ( cross platform messenger ) for Symbian is out now and ready to take on whatsapp.
I was beta testing this app and I just received a mail – that it’s available for everyone now 😀
Btw, it’s written in QT!!! yay

kik logo

go ahead – http://kik.com/
it’s missing from the Nokia store on the E6-00, but you can download the app directly like this:

store.ovi.com/content/225051/download

*It’s a trick to download any app from the Nokia store to your PC
Just add “/download” after the address of the application, eg – store.ovi.com/content/xxxxxx/download
If it still doesn’t get downloaded, then make sure you’ve signed in.
And if it still gives problems then set you phone as “nokia n8”

Ayush3090

PS – sorry for the small and incomplete post
busy with my exams

About ayush3090

I'm a Nokia/Symbian addict or rather a fan-boy. I'm an Engineering student. I blog when I'm free and I play guitar too...yay...still a rookie though :p. And yes, I'm a super Pink Floyd fan. I Actually worship them :D. My blog's address - ne6t.wordpress.com; Twiiter Account - twitter.com/ayush3090; email address - ayush3090@gmail.com

2 responses »

  1. ahmed says:

    hey Ayush… I downloaded the app signed from some other site… As i didnt hack my phone yet… But it wont create a new account.. It gives me a notification says something like “process is taking longer than expected.. Please try again in a bit”
    i tried it many times with different working 3G access points… I think it never connects.. What do u think i should do??

    Thnx for ur efforts.. And good luck with ur exams 🙂

  2. ayush3090 says:

    Hi,
    Even i got that problem yesterday, but it’s working fine now.
    Try restarting your phone once.
    And do post your feedbacks 😀

    Thanx
    Ayush3090

Leave a comment